Week 16

So this week was pretty cool. There is a recent convert who was super sick, i dont know exactly what he had but he was in bad shape so he asked us for a blessing. we said okay and went to give it to him. He then asked me to give the blessing. At first i was a little bit worried, it was my first blessing in spanish and i didnt know if i would be able to say the right words and all of that stuff. I accepted of course and it was a great experience. As i started to give the blessing the words flowed smoothly out of my mouth, i didnt have any difficulties in how to conjucate verbs or how to say a certain word, it all came to me perfectly. It really showed me how we need to rely on the spirit and how we dont need to have a perfect knowledge because God makes up for our imperfections. That was the experience of my week.

Leave a Reply

